Category Archives: General

Nov 29, 2022 – RSVPIng order

Yes: 38

No: 24

NameRSVP Status
Robert Adams Whiff@Home
Jon Allen No Response
Ken Bahen Whiff@Home
Aubrey Baillie No Response
Peter Baines Yes
Bill Barnett Yes
Ted Barris Yes
Amy Barron Yes
Robin Barstow Yes
Vipin Bery No Response
Bob Blair Yes
Henry Borden Yes
Bill Boughner No
Mike Breen Whiff@Home
Peter Brieger No Response
Ian Brown Yes
Hank Bulmash No Response
Michael Butler Yes
Jim Cairncross Yes
David Cameron Whiff@Home
Brian Carter Yes
Michael Charles Whiff@Home
Bob Clapp No Response
Andrew Clark No Response
Graeme Clark Whiff@Home
Roger Clarkson Yes
Bev Collombin No Response
Don Comish Whiff@Home
Ross Cullingworth No Response
Gordon Currie No Response
Douglas Davis Whiff@Home
Phil Dawson No Response
Rod de Courcy Ireland Whiff@Home
Robert Deluce No Response
Benjamin Dempsey Yes
George Denier No
Chris Dobson No Response
Peter Douglas No
Gary Durno No
Ian Farquharson No Response
Warren Finlay Yes
Tom Fischer Yes
Paul Fisher No Response
Jock Fleming No Response
Bill Fleury No Response
Ronald Foreman Whiff@Home
John Fraser No
John Gardner No
Gary German No
Gary Getson No Response
David Glue No
Blake Goldring No Response
Peter Goring Yes
Speaker's Guest No Response
John Hackett Yes
Norman Hardie No Response
Eugene Harrigan Whiff@Home
Naeem Hasan No Response
George Hayhurst Whiff@Home
William Hewitt Yes
Jim Hilborn No Response
Robert Hutcheson No
Robert Hyland Whiff@Home
Mike Innes Whiff@Home
Kevin James No Response
Tom Jamieson No Response
Dale Jeffries No Response
Don Johnson No
Trevor Jones No
Gord Kaiser No Response
Sarwar Kashmeri No
Charles Kennedy No Response
Tim Kennish Yes
William Kinnear Whiff@Home
Andrew Kirsch No Response
Harry Knight No Response
Robin Labatt No Response
Bill Langlois No Response
Clifford Lax No
John Lee No Response
Tom Leverty Whiff@Home
David Lewis No Response
Don Lindsay No Response
James Lockyer Yes
Phil MacDonnell No Response
Bart MacDougall No Response
Mike Mackey No
Charles MacRae Yes
Jean-Luc Major Yes
Janet Major Yes
Walter McCormick No Response
Stuart McKay Yes
John McKenna No Response
Hugh McLelland No Response
Bill McNaughton Whiff@Home
Douglas McWhirter Yes
Anthony Miller No Response
Mike Miller No Response
Doug Mills No
Robert Milnes Yes
Steven Moorhead Whiff@Home
Germán Morales Whiff@Home
Michael Morgan No Response
Bob Morrison Whiff@Home
Don Morrison No Response
David Murray Yes
Matey Nekov de la Camp No Response
Derek Newton Yes
Lawton Osler No Response
John Paterson, Sr. Yes
Dave Pelletier Yes
Chris Portner Whiff@Home
Paul Potvin Whiff@Home
Ken Powell Whiff@Home
Darcy Rector No Response
Burt Retter Whiff@Home
Christopher Ricketts No
Michael Robinson No Response
David Ross Whiff@Home
Peter Russell No Response
Ashok Sajnani No Response
Tom Sanderson Yes
Edward Seagram No Response
Peter Seybold No
Brian Sheedy No Response
Peter Simmie Yes
Peter Sisam No Response
Keith Sjogren No Response
Ian Smart No Response
Ted Southey No Response
Albert Steenburgh Whiff@Home
Dan Sullivan No
Gordon Tamblyn Yes
David G. Temple No
Paul Torrie No Response
Lake Trevelyan No Response
Christopher Turney No
Chris Twigge-Molecey Yes
Rudi Vezer No Response
David Warren Whiff@Home
Paul Warrington No
Garnet Watchorn No
Lee Watchorn No
Jack Way No Response
Brian Westlake Yes
Richard White No
Ted White Yes
John Wildman Yes
Michael Willson No Response
Rob Woodrooffe Yes
Norair Yeretsian Whiff@Home
z-No Response z-RSVP Management No Response

Thank you for RSVPing for the Whiff@RCMI dinner

Thank you for RSVPing that you
will be attending in-person
at the next Toronto Whiff@RCMI meeting
which starts at 6:00 PM, Tuesday, Nov 29th, 2022

To complete your RSVP:
You must now make a $95 Interac Payment
before Wednesday Nov 23rd.

[A PDF “cheat sheet” on how to make Interac e-Transfers
to the Whiff may be downloaded from here.]

Once payment has been received,
you will be sent a final confirmation
along with details regarding the RCMI and meeting protocols.

Need to change any of your RSVP response?

Michael Bryant, Executive Director and General Counsel, Canadian Civil Liberties Association, October 26, 2021

Growing up on Vancouver Island, the cataclysmic wrongs perpetrated on Indigenous people in my homeland of British Columbia left me determined to work in the field of indigenous rights. Plus my grandfather was a union leader, and local politician, as was my father. From them I learned about how democracy can empower people to either do good works, or abuse their power. From my mom, a teacher, I saw how education forms the ability to think critically — about everything. I’d take those lessons into my own political career, after which I continued fighting for indigenous rights, and began a career as a criminal defence lawyer, often as a public defender, assisting the indigent, Indigenous, and mentally ill.
Continue reading Michael Bryant, Executive Director and General Counsel, Canadian Civil Liberties Association, October 26, 2021

Logistical Information about the RCYC City Clubhouse

Helpful Information about the RCYC City Clubhouse, 141 St George St, Toronto, M5R 2L8 (Map)

(1) Best Entrance: St George Street. Cloak room to right, Registration desk just inside in the entrance hall. Bar in the Model Room, also on your right.
(2) Club Parking: The RCYC club parking lots to the east of the Club and in the Club basement are for members only. Continue reading Logistical Information about the RCYC City Clubhouse

Regarding the tragic fire at the B&R February 14, 2017

“Difficulties mastered are opportunities won.” Winston Churchill

Dear Fellow Whiffers,

As you undoubtedly know, on Valentine’s Day, much of the Badminton and Racquet Club was destroyed by a massive fire, in which thankfully there were no serious injuries. The club facilities will be unavailable for what will probably be an extended period. Our sincere sympathies to the injured firefighter, the B&R Members and Staff.
Continue reading Regarding the tragic fire at the B&R February 14, 2017